Contact

Let's chat.

How to find us

Everything you need to reach out to us, including the physical location of Prof. Silva's office and our computational lab at the Center for Engineered Natural Intelligence (CENI), the names and contact information for everyone in the lab, and an interactive map.  

Where we are

Dr. Silva's office (room 153), our computational lab, and the Center for Engineered Natural Intelligence are located in the Bioengineering building (Powell-Focht Bioengineering Hall) on UCSD's main campus in suite 150. The Bioengineering building is immediately adjacent to Jacobs Hall, the main engineering building where the Dean's office is located. This is on the first floor directly across from the Fung Auditorium and right next to the stairs in the main lobby area. Our offices for our lab manager, project scientists, visiting scholars, postdocs and graduate students and our conference room are all located in the same area.  

 

➤ Address

Department of Bioengineering
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive MC0412
La Jolla, California 92093-0412
 

☎ Main Contacts

Prof. Gabriel A. Silva
Principal Investigator
gsilva@ucsd.edu
858.822.4591

Marie Davidson
Lab Manager
mcdavidson@ucsd.edu
858.534.5044

Lon McPhail
Director of Corporate Research Parternships
Center for Engineered Natural Intelligence (CENI)
lmcphail@eng.ucsd.edu
619.840.7600

Ioana Patringenaru
Public Information Officer
ipatrin@ucsd.edu
858-822-0899

 

How to reach us

Sue Murray, PhD
Visiting Scholar
sumurray@ucsd.edu

Yi Jing, PhD
Visiting Scholar
y5jing@ucsd.edu

Brandon Boss, MS
Visiting Scholar
bbosse@gmail.com

Prof. Gabriel A. Silva, M.Sc., PhD.
Principal Investigator
gsilva@ucsd.edu
Bio and CV here

Marie Davidson, B.S.
Laboratory Manager
mcdavidson@ucsd.edu

Nirupama (Pam) Bhattacharya, MS, PhD
Project Scientist
nbhattac@eng.ucsd.edu

Francesca Puppo, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
fpuppo@ucsd.edu

Vivek George
Bioengineering PhD student
vgeorge@eng.ucsd.edu

Nick Grayson
Electrical Engineering MS student
intercomman14@gmail.com